About Me

Published October 14, 2011 by livingpassionatelycoach

About Me

 

Hi! I’d like to introduce myself and tell ya a little about me.  My name is Coach Crystal D aka Blog Talk Radio’s The Voice of Fibromyalgia.  I am a Certified Life and Fibromyalgia Coach.  I am currently in school to get my Bachelor’s in Psychology. I absolutely live to inspire other people and help them live their life to the fullest. I want the highest possible good for my clients, friends, family and of course my blog readers.  What inspired me to become a life coach?  I met a wonderful friend named Marla. We both suffer(ed) with debilitating chronic pain illnesses and decided that becoming coaches to support the chronically pain stricken was where God led us to go. Marla is RSD Coach Marla. And she suffers from RSD and many other pain issues. She is wonderful and I miss talking to her due to work. My practice is empty due to my clients living their own successful lives which make me happy. : )  I am currently taking applications for clients if you are interested; you can email me at coachcrystaldvof@gmail.com.  For more information on my coaching practice, please visit my other site at http://livingpassionatecoach.wordpress.com.  For now, I want to connect as people and tell my story.  It all began 7 years ago. 7 years ago, I was a happy single parent of a highly functioning Autistic son. I was engaged to my dear hubby, Derrick. All was well in my world. I had just moved to Baird, Texas to start my new family. Then, I got a daily headache which only got worse so I headed to Abilene to the doctor. I was diagnosed with migraines and put on migraine medicine. I thought okay, no big deal. The pain then moved and settled in my neck and shoulders. I thought this is weird the pain is moving down. I went back to the doctor and was placed on muscle relaxers. They helped but then the pain moved to my back and legs. I had what I describe as a full body migraine. It was relentless and would not go away. It only got worse. I went to the Abilene Diagnostic Clinic and got diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. The pain grew so bad that I had to take Robaxin 750 mg every 6 hours. I went on to become an EMT, a Certified Nurse Aide and continued to work. I also had another child with this condition. When Isaac (now 5) was born, he and I literally lived on my coach for 6 months. I could laugh or smile I hurt so bad. One time I remember I laughed and Isaac got scared because he had never heard me laugh his entire life. I felt so bad. I went to school to become a life coach and love this profession. I did not have any support going through these times and that is why I offer it now.  I suffered daily with this condition until this Monday when God finally set me free and healed me.  As if the Fibro was not enough, I am also Bipolar.  I’ve only had that diagnosis for 6 months. I have been a depressive person since my teens and twenties. I am 34 and proud now. Since turning 30, I feel I have really grown into my own skin. I like me for the first time in my life. I go to a wonderful Church named Champions Church. You can check us out online at http://www.champschurch.com. I encourage you to listen to the sermons as they are online weekly. I feel I am a healer. I heal hearts. I love that calling on my life and feel honored to do so. I am a good listener, I listen with my whole being and am very intuitive in the spirit. Because of many experiences like these, our church has a ministry/healing team which I have been trained for. I love it. That’s how I received my healing. I was deeply praying in my spirit for a friend of mine and God touched me too. Ministry goes both ways when you are praying for someone. God is such a loving and awesome person. I am so thankful for him being in my life. I have been saved for 10 years and have really gotten to know God well in the last 3. I am a children’s minister for 3-6 year olds and on the prayer team. As you can tell, I love to pray. It has set me free. I love music, books,   painting, writing, kids, animals, talking, love people (most of the time). I tend to be shy. I love to make new friends so feel free to comment away. I have done public speaking on Blog Talk Radio and am trying to nail down a time frame in the afternoon to host my show again. I miss that. I am on Facebook and twitter. Please connect with me there as well. : ) Anyways, that’s me in a nutshell. Hope you enjoyed. If I can live a full, happy life, anyone can. No excuses.

 

Coach Crystal D.

 

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/CoachCrystalD (personal)

http://www.twitter.com/VoiceofFibromya     (coaching)

 

Face book:  http://www.facebook.com/CoachCrystalD

Leave a Reply

