PMS Prescription

Published August 2, 2012 by livingpassionatelycoach

Do you feel like this?

I think all of you women know this type of pain out there. YES……It is P.M.S.  I don’t think there is a woman out there that likes going through this in life.  I recently have started having  a bit of issues with this the last few months, all tests come back normal.  But…..I do not FEEL normal.  I even had this chat with my awesome male doctor. His comforting words were that he cannot take away PMS or make me not have a period.  I know that, but is there a way to make the symptoms so much less DRAMATIC????  I think that doctors just don’t know what they don’t know about alternative medicine.  I really want to take the eebie jeebies out of using herbs, healing touch, and prayer.  I do not think all of alternative medicine is rooted in magic or the occult.  I know some of it is and I am very careful as a Christian where I tread.  I believe in an ultra smart Creator who made our bodies super smart. Our bodies know what we need to heal from food.  These days, the nutrients are missing out of our food due to all the processing and chemicals we use.  We are also leading mostly sedimentary lives also. I became a Certified Fibromyalgia Success Coach to support others in their journey and help others reclaim their lives from illness. I also am becoming a Certified Health Coach and am earning my B.A. in complementary and alternative medicine.  I have suffered with hot flashes, terrible moodiness, nausea, migraines, pins and needles in my feet, at times incontinence, dry skin, sweating, not able to sleep no matter what time of day it is.  I will be fine once I start, it all goes away. For a week up to two weeks, I am absolutely sick.  I struggle to concentrate on school work, business work, and relationships.  I tend to withdraw from people during this time.  I have had my hormones checked and they are “normal.”  I am happy about that because HRT is very expensive.  However, Healing for me, and (hopefully for other women too) is on the way. I learned some really cool things about our bodies in my search for an answer. I turned to herbal remedies and found some really hopeful things.  I will report the next month to tell you if the therapy is working.  I learned from the herbal community, that if you have IBS during PMS time, you need to increase your fiber intake.  The three most inexpensive products to use every day to avoid the PMS pits are Sepia, Lycopodium and a vitamin called Femaprin.  I am going to try these first.  You can get them from herbspro.com.  I do not get a commission for using herbspro.  I will report back next month to tell you how this work.  There are definitely other products out there that work as well. I found  a few of them.  I chose these as the best for my situation. I am not a doctor and do not treat or diagnose any illness. I offer support and knowledge that I acquire.  I want people to know that we do have options in life. We only have to discern the truth about them and make our own decisions.

God Bless You,

Coach Crystal D

Leave a Reply

